Georgetown Hockey Heritage Council

Recognizing Outstanding Contrbution to Georgetown's Hockey Heritage Since 1978

2023 Recpient
Jay Anderson

Brought to you by the Georgetown Hockey Heritage Council in conjunction with the Kinsmen Club of Georgetown.
The Dinner honours the recipient of The Hockey Heritage Award. The Recipient is chosen for his or her outstanding contribution to Hockey Heritage in Georgetown.


The dinner has has a long list of unique hockey individuals that have served as the MASTER OF CEREMONIES on different occasions including Ron MacLean, Bryan Lewis, Brian McFarlane, Bill McKeown, Trevor Moores, Jim Ralph, and Adam Bennett.



This component of the evening was added in 1994. The proceeds of the auction are donated to Cystic Fibrosis and other charities. Many unique hockey related items have been auctioned by celebrity auctioneers that have included, Ron MacLean, Jim Ralph, Bryan Lewis, Ron Lefebvre, Bill McKeown, Brian McFarlane and Doug Donaldson.
Since 1994, The GHHC has forwarded over $325,000.00 to support various charities in our community.

The GHHC is proud to have contributed over

to local communities and services in total.


© 2000 - 2023 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting